ten-dollah

14 . May . 2010

the real question of the day,
the question i asked sara earlier,

are my $10 shades:
1. headband-worthy
or
2. headband-AND-actual-face worthy?

i’m fine if it’s just number 1;
i expect that of tendollar shades.

but wouldn’t it be peachy
if they could actually block
some reallivesun from my eyes
now and again?

call me crazy.
a girl can hope, right?

ps –
those photos are
kinda weird right?

like totally pretending
i can keep a straight face.

weallknow i can’t pull off that feat
in person,

but in front of a computer
without yourprettyface in front of me,
i can manage to
not smile
for, oh, five seconds, at least.

yep.

3 Responses to “ten-dollah”

  1. Amy Says:

    I’ve been rocking my $10 bought on the street shades for over a year. They work nicely as a headband too. Love them! You look great in yours!

  2. laurel Says:

    You can rock those shades as headband or on face…they look great on you…of course, I might be biased, as I have a similar $10 pair that I love πŸ™‚

  3. Meg Says:

    those are def great for both!
    must say you look a little like a rock star with them πŸ™‚


Comments are closed.

