truth be told

24 . June . 2010

i hate change.

the renew campaign has felt
exciting up to this point,
and now it feels
downright painful.

theory to reality,
ouch.

i love the idea
but am realizing how
out of control
i feel,
oy
.

exhale slowly and
grab a tissue.

notetoself:
must force myself to
trust in God today
rather
than to indulge in
that fruitless trifecta,
doubt + fear + worry.

notetoself2:
might be helpful to force-feed
my soul hymns today to
reinforce said trusting.

jesus, i am resting, resting,
in the joy of what thou art;
i am finding out the greatness
of thy loving heart.

thou has bid me gaze upon thee,
as thy beauty fills my soul,
for by thy transforming power,
thou has made me whole.

o how great thy lovingkindness,
vaster, broader than the sea!
o how marvelous thy goodness
lavished all on me!

jesus, i am resting, resting,
in the joy of what thou art;
i am finding out the greatness
of thy loving heart.’

-jean sophia pigott, 1876.

ps –
after scripture + hymns,
another source of comfort:

the harvard business review.

management articles are my
guilty pleasure.

optimistic, theoretical,
inspiring change, yesplease.

oldie-but-goodie:
evolution + revolution as organizations grow.

strangely comforting this morning.

pps –
this one is laminated + hanging
in our shower currently.

me? insensitive jerk?
yep,
i can totally see that.

resting +
trusting.


80 degrees @ 5:29am?
a doozie.


we love ms. c.


fifth grade graduation.


isaac, sam + marc,
nathan’s buddies;
i love these sweet guys.
pls stay 11 yrs old forever?

