bikey-ridey

17 . July . 2010


fresh off the
family bike ride.

smelling stinky +
ready for some ice cream.


never underestimate fairway’s capacity
for spin (the pat robertson sign, anyone?)
and
for humor (the ‘slow elevator’ + cheesemonger valentines, meat counter guys signs?)

here’s what the New Sign [propaganda]
hanging behind the deli counter reads:

‘that a deli this remarkable is
within this enormous market is
just one of the things about Fairway
that keeps those of us working here
impassioned.’

i’ve always thought of the
deli guys as ‘impassioned.’

?

crackingmeup.

perk

17 . July . 2010

an early-morning-in-midtown
citywrites job
allows for a private
breakfast date with
my caroline love.

ps –
book recommendations from
an evening of sweetlaughter on a rooftop
two nights ago include:

. son of hamas, by m. yousef
. return to modesty, by wendy shalit
. boundaries in dating, by cloud + townsend
. all things turansky + miller

saturday, what a day

17 . July . 2010

‘i believe that God has made me and all creatures;
that He has given me my body and soul,
eyes, ears, and all my limbs, my reason,
and all my senses, and still preserves them;

in addition thereto, clothing and shoes,
meat and drink, house and homestead,
wife and children, fields, cattle, and all my goods;

that He provides me richly and daily with all that i
need to support this body and life,
protects me from all danger, and
guards me and preserves me from all evil;

and all this out of pure, fatherly,
divine goodness and mercy, without any merit
or worthiness in me; for all which i owe it to Him
to thank, praise, serve, and obey Him.

this is most certainly true.’

-martin luther on the first article
of the apostle’s creed.


baby elle

[betsy thinks it’s ‘baby L’
and keeps wondering aloud,
‘i wonder what her real name is?’]

ps –
i’m overthemoon excited about
all of our kiddos who come home
from camp today.

from cub scout camp + from greenwood hills + from…

welcome home, sweetpeas.

future trucker

17 . July . 2010


justin + nathan
circa 2001