saturday, what a day

17 . July . 2010

‘i believe that God has made me and all creatures;
that He has given me my body and soul,
eyes, ears, and all my limbs, my reason,
and all my senses, and still preserves them;

in addition thereto, clothing and shoes,
meat and drink, house and homestead,
wife and children, fields, cattle, and all my goods;

that He provides me richly and daily with all that i
need to support this body and life,
protects me from all danger, and
guards me and preserves me from all evil;

and all this out of pure, fatherly,
divine goodness and mercy, without any merit
or worthiness in me; for all which i owe it to Him
to thank, praise, serve, and obey Him.

this is most certainly true.’

-martin luther on the first article
of the apostle’s creed.


baby elle

[betsy thinks it’s ‘baby L’
and keeps wondering aloud,
‘i wonder what her real name is?’]

ps –
i’m overthemoon excited about
all of our kiddos who come home
from camp today.

from cub scout camp + from greenwood hills + from…

welcome home, sweetpeas.

