eyes up. nerves giving out.

11 . October . 2011

Psalm 121
A song of ascents.

1 I lift up my eyes to the mountains-
where does my help come from?
2 My help comes from the LORD,
the Maker of heaven and earth.

3 He will not let your foot slip-
he who watches over you will not slumber;
4 indeed, he who watches over Israel
will neither slumber nor sleep.

5 The LORD watches over you-
the LORD is your shade at your right hand;
6 the sun will not harm you by day,
nor the moon by night.

7 The LORD will keep you from all harm-
he will watch over your life;
8 the LORD will watch over your coming and going
both now and forevermore.

a timely psalm
from my faithful friend, carol.

with a myriad of prayers for
my beautiful mother-in-law, barb.

i’d like to throw up.

i’m praying for dick,
for jacob,
for danny + stacy,
for cory.

for wisdom + endurance for the skillful surgeons,

for help from the Great Surgeon.

ps –
and a beautiful hymn
all the way from edinburgh.
xo

1. Be still, my soul; the Lord is on thy side;
Bear patiently the cross of grief or pain;
Leave to thy God to order and provide;
In every change He faithful will remain.
Be still, my soul; thy best, thy heavenly, Friend
Through thorny ways leads to a joyful end.

2. Be still, my soul; thy God doth undertake
To guide the future as He has the past.
Thy hope, thy confidence, let nothing shake;
All now mysterious shall be bright at last.
Be still, my soul; the waves and winds still know
His voice who ruled them while He dwelt below.

