weak v. strong

21 . April . 2012

zoinks,
it’s been a week of
weakness for me.

of moving through this seemingly
savvy,
flawless,
powerful,
oh-so pulled-together city,

listening & engaging,
participating & leading,
learning & shuffling & schlepping,
cheering & mourning,

but wishing to
run home and
curl up
and be weak.

and quiet.

to pray.

to be a child
before God
in prayer.

Jesus! what a Strength in weakness!
let me hide myself in Him.
tempted, tried, and sometimes failing,
He, my Strength, my victory wins.

and then to get back up,
in His strength
and move about this great city
in His courage and meekness.

in Christ’s strength-through-brokenness.

xo


a morning’s game,
‘jump over the string’

c’s dirty knee shows how
exciting the action has
already been.

